Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This tasted good, but it was a bit too much "savory" for my tastes. If I make it again, I wouldn't just drain the artichokes, I'd rinse them to get off the vinegar. I'd also drain the butter from the combination before putting it in the pan for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a winner! I added some chopped garlic and cayenne to the leek saute. Loved the color that the red pepper added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
A super-simple recipe that impressed and pleased guests both times I made it. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It was all-right but there was a lot of this left over at Christmas; I did modify it some. I used a red bell pepper that I saute'd lightly, a bit more mayo and skipped the butter, seasonings (garlic/pepper/salt/cayenne). I also added one can of chopped water chestnuts for crunch . I wanted it to be cheesier like the hot spinach/artichoke dips you get at Chili's restaurant but this just tasted like hot veg. with mayo imo... I think it had most of all what it needed but maybe I'd add a cup of mozzarella to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this was good. i put it in the blender to make it smooyh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was much sweeter than I anticipated. I was hoping for something a bit more savory. Even with an added dash of cayenne pepper, I found this a bit too sweet for my liking, but good if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My kids, 13 and 11, love this. I use part marinated artichokes and part artichoke crowns in water for a little less oil. Tasty flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
WOW! Made just as written, but substituted lite sour cream for mayo and 4 green onions for leek. This literally disappeared within ten minutes after I put it out. A double batch has been requested for the upcoming 4th of July party. Thanks for the recipe, Eileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
YUMMY YUMMY! I added some minced garlic to the oil and also added some extra mayo. The extra mayo was a little too much - I'll try the recommended amount next time - cause there will definitly be a next time for this dish!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for New Year's Day party and it was a hit. Per other reviewers, I added 1 tsp garlic and red pepper flakes. I made sure to drain well, bumped colander in sink till no liquid came out, mine was not watery/oily at all and really looked pretty. (nothing like the picture with the recipe). People who tried it kept saying to other - "You have to try this, it is so delicious".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States