Artichoke and Crabmeat Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made as a dip and served with crostinis. Very tasty - even with imitation crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A little dry but a this was pretty good. I added a little salt and creole seasoning to the mixture, and used artificial crab meat. I omitted the onions.I was shy about 1/4 c mayo, so I substituted a little sour cream. I should have chopped up the artichokes and crabmeat a little more. I will make it again! Good way to use up leftover english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very Delicious! I used it as a dip. Heated it up in a pan in the oven, then put it in a serving bowl and served with pita chips - a big hit, the bowl is empty every time I serve it. If anyone thinks there is too much crab, I beg to differ. Don't alter the recipe until you have tried it the original way first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Extremely bland as described. Too soggy on the English muffins. I'm going to add some type of spice to the mixture to give it some flavor. Might try shredded cheddar cheese instead of the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this recipe as filling for phyllo triangles. I found the filling to be a little bit bland. I'll keep looking for my "pet" arti and crab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Easy - and freezes well if you make them ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
These were great for a party. Almost everyone asked for the recipe and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Good recipe in theory, but a little bland and flavorless as prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made this for our annual Christmas Party. I was a little leary after reading some of the reviews. I followed the recipe for 8, and only used 1 lb of artificial crab and cooked it for almost an hour. It was the first thing to go- and I now have to email this recipe to 12 people. My new signature dip. There is ALOT of dip when you make this. I put it in a hollowed out bread bowl and served it with nachos. It was GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This recipe has no taste to it. Very bland.....try using garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States