Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Artiochoke and ripe olive fans can't go wrong with this one. To avoid dryness, double broth amt; cover with foil, bake 30 min, then removed foil and bake a final 40 min. Use free-range chicken if precticable. We substituted thighs for more expensive breasts and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
It needs something. The tarragon just doesn't go with the rest of the flavors--maybe fresh thyme or rosemary would be better. The olives and artichoke hearts were good, but they didn't really give much flavor to the chicken. If I made this again, I would add more herbs, maybe some mushrooms and capers--or better yet just try a different recipe! I should mention that my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is a delicious recipe! A's all the way around, very simple and tasty..Chicken was moist and the artichoke hearts and olives were a great combination. My first dish ever cooking with wine and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Make sure to rinse olives and artichokes. Add lots of capers and 4 to 6 cloves of fresh crushed garlic, double the chicken broth, change the wine to 2/3 a cup and add a little extra tarragon and this is awesome. Once done, take the remaining liquid, add a little cornstarch and thicken to taste. Serve on the side with plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I thought it was good but husband said the chicken was dry. I loved the black olives and tarragon,etc. but not sure I liked the canned artichoke hearts. The canned chokes seemed to take away from the freshness of everything else. Wonder if sliced fresh leeks would be better? I don't mean to be critical because we ate ALL of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I used a whole can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I don't understand how there could be any "no likes" of this dish. It was absolutely delicious. I made it for my husband who has a culinary degree and he loved it. I did add capers. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I tried this last night. It was good but not as good as I thought it would be after reading all the reviews. I don't think I'll make it again because I have other chicken recipes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was so easy to put together and tasted wonderful, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States