Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
We really liked this one, a definite keeper! I think next time, though, I might thicken the sauce with cornstartch and pour over it when on the plate. Also, might add a bit of garlic powder and mushrooms. Very good as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I thought this recipe was really good. The key to deciding whether or not this recipe is for you is by making sure you like artichokes and tangy tasting recipes. I added additional olives b/c we LOVE them, and I didn't use chicken breasts, only legs. I would certainly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Husband and I both thought this dish was yummy. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
i couldn't wait to try this dish, but...blechhh....maybe i did something wrong??? i even tried some of the hints from other reviews and upped the spices, but this still tasted like nothing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I wanted to like this - I love all the ingredients. It just didn't taste right to me, though, and no one ate the leftovers, either. Since it has so many raves, maybe I did something wrong? I probably won't ever try it again, though, to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Good. I used Boneless Skinless Breast meat as it is all I had. This is a keeper and a good one for company! I thickened the sauce and added parmesan to the top when done. We have to eat with less sodium so I used low sod. broth, rinsed the canned olives and artichoke hearts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I've been meaning to send a review for this wonderful recipe now for a couple years. That's how long I've been demanded to make it. It's one of our family favorites. This is the most delicious dish and unbelievably easy. I thank you for your great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I added capers, thickened the sauce that was left after cooking and served it over noodles. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This was absolutely delicious!!! My only change – less olives (6oz). Couldn’t stop bragging about it, and even shared the recipe with others. The bottom line – it made me a better cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very tasty, fresh, and light. Different spin to a chicken recipe. I would not recommend this if you do not like olives, or an overall more sour type taste, but if you do then you should definitely try this recipe. I make chicken pretty often and this was one which stands out from the rest. The taste of this is not what you would generally encounter w/ most chicken recipes. Boneless chicken will not work with this; have to use bone in cuts. The skin gives it a lot of the flavor because the sauce seems to attach itself particularily to the skin, and falls into the crevices of where the bones are. When I was making this I thought 2 jars of artichokes were too much, however I still used the 2 and it was just enough (an extra jar on top of that wouldn't hurt either). As I've done many times in different recipes I substituted Vermouth for the wine because it is extra dry and as a result adds more flavor. I substituted the canned olives for premium natural organic olives from a glass jar. I find they have more taste and are generally healthier. A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States