Artichoke and Black Olive Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This dish is really a 3 1/2 stars for us. I gave it a four instead of a 3 because there's nothing offensive about it. It just isn't the most memorable dish. My husband and I liked it, but both agreed that we wouldn't miss it if it weren't on our regular menu. My 9 year old, however, thanked me many times for dinner and helped herself to 3 servings! Another plus is that this is a very healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Good. Not oh my good, but solid and good. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts so I decreased the cooking time to make sure they didnt dry out. I also subbed the kalamata olives for the black as it gives it much more flavor. I had some sliced portabello mushrooms left over from another dish and threw those in the pan as well. Really great "throw together" dinner with no prep. Will come back for more for quick weeknight eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great flavors! Easy dish - If you love black olives and Artichoke hearts - this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a staple recipe in our house. I love the combination of the artichoke hearts and olives together. I use marinated hearts for a little added flavor, otherwise I pretty much follow the recipe. Comes out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Simple, healthy, and flavorful. I accidentally bought whole chicken breasts and found they needed longer to cook. The chicken was very juicy and tender. We used dried tarragon and added minced garlic, capers, sliced mushrooms, and fresh tomatoes afterwards. This is a good recipe to experiment with different additional ingredients. We ate it with whole wheat spaghetti and a touch of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was good. I used 3 breasts and added some garlic, sundried tomatoes and seasoning. It would be nice if the broth thickened, but all in all, tasty. thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I substituted boneless chicken thighs for the breast because breasts always dry out in the oven. Also used canned quartered artichokes, not the marinated kind. Plus pitted Calamata instead of canned black which are not good for cooking. Tasty Mediterranean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! I make it at least two times a month! My husband doesn't like olives so I usually omit them but it still tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I had a hard time getting the flavor of the olives and artichokes to permeate the chicken. Also canned olives are a little bland in this recipe - if I try it again I'll use fresh kalamatas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
For anyone who loves artichokes, this is a dish you have to try. The combination of the artichokes and black olives makes for a great meal. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States