Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This recipe is the best! Even my 10 month old niece could not get enough of it. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday party and it was gone in a flash. Only thing I would recommend is to uncover during the last ten minutes of cooking to give the top a nice golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I've been looking for a spinach artichoke dip that was comparible to some restaurant styles for awhile. This one is BETTER! I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead and it was even creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I took this dip to a cookout recently and in 5 minutes the bowl of dip was empty! Everyone loved it! And I had all kinds of requests for the recipe! Excellent and VERY easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
More than delicious, very creamy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
This is the first time I used all recipies and I think I picked the best one in the bunch! This was by far the best spinach artichoke dip I've ever made. The alfredo sauce is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Glad it was included in recipes featured from NC from the newsletter. Being from NC, it made me proud. The only difference that I did to this recipe was to use the entire block of cream cheese rather than half. Other than that, wonderful. Served with baked Pita chips for a pot luck, and people went nuts! Definitely a keeper. I also used just artichoke hearts cleaned of choke and internal leaves(not with any of the leaves still attached like some of the canned varieties that still has the "choke"). Thanks for submitting this recipe to AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was quick, easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
As I do with most recipes I modified this one a little... I used 16 oz of alfredo sauce, 2 cups mozzarella, the entire block of cream cheese, and 5 cloves of garlic. It came out WONDERFULLY! However, it was a tad bland. But my boyfriend thought that it was wonderful, and I'm used to the REALLY strong dips so it might have been just right, just not for me ;) Next time I make it I will add more garlic and more parmesan... they both seem to spice it up a bit. Overall, this dip was great, and definitely a favorite of my family's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Fantastic!! I added a little extra mozz & parmesan, and a couple extra garlic cloves. I also used the entire block of Cream Cheese. I didn't use refrigerated alfredo sauce, but opted for the whole jar of Classico Alfredo with Sun Dried Tomatoes. Everyone loved it -- served it with toasted Italian bread. A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This was so easy!! I didn't thaw my spinich, and it was fine. We all loved it, especially my 2 year old. She ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States