Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good and I will definitely make again with a couple of additions. I added about 1/4 cup of onion, 8 or 9 drops of Tabasco sauce and 1/2 teaspoon of Sriracha sauce. I really don't think the roasting of the garlic is a necessary step and could as easily be done by mincing the garlic and adding to the rest of the mixture and baking. I also used the full 8oz block of cream cheese. We served with beer bread and I had about 50/50 comments about those who preferred beer bread with it and those that preferred chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is absolutely restaurant quality. This is the first time I made this recipe and WOW was everyone impressed!!! Hit of the party. Everyone asked me for the recipe. Total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a party last weekend and it was pretty darn good! I found it maybe just a little too rich and creamy, possibly because i didn't have quite enough spinach as called for. I'll make it again some time when i have a whole package of spinach on hand. Also I'll try it with a different brand of Alfredo sauce. But definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Accidentally forgot the artichokes! And I made homemade alfredo instead of a jar. None the less, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this..I didn't roast the garlic and it still tasted great. I've already made it twice and will be making it a few more times. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was very disappointed considering all of the raves. Followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like cream cheese with alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this dip for a Halloween party on 10/26/13 and then AGAIN for a wedding shower I hosted on 10/27/13 (the 26th was a dry run to see if it was any good!). There was about a cup left when the parties were over - just enough for me for later! I had read the good (and bad) reviews and prepared myself for anything - but by the rave reviews on the spot, their plates being thrown away empty, and the small amount leftover, I'd say it was a hit! I did adjust the ingredients in the manner: -Used a grocery store prepared minced roasted garlic (about 2-2.5 tsp = 4 cloves of garlic) -Used Bertolli's Garlic Alfredo sauce -Used entire package of cream cheese -Used 1/2 c of parmesan cheese I adjusted the prep directions in this manner: -I didn't have to prep the garlic, so that saved a TON of time. -I mixed all ingredients in a bowl WELL - the cream cheese, if not soft will not mix well and will lack flavor, it needs to be mixed together to get all the flavors in love! -I cooked it till bubbly (about 20 min) and then dumped it into a crock pot on warm (or low) for long-time serving. If you have leftovers, I recommend reheating with a little bit of milk (it probably condensed down some in the crock pot) and then you can top with cheese for yummy seconds! I will make this again for work potlucks, my friends love Spin-art Dips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_maven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States