Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I Made this recipe last night for a Halloween Party for 30 Drunk comrades. It was Devoured and Raved about all Last night. Will Definitely do this again. I followed a few tips as previously posted. I use Roasted Garlic Alfredo from Bertolli. I used a whole pack of cream Cheese. I also Burnt the Garlic I was roasting (=C) so I used a Teaspoon of Garlic Powder. Last, I Mixed it all up really well instead of Layering it. This is now a Official Party Must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for a new year's party and everyone LOVED it!! It's so creamy and delicious!! Will definitely make this recipe again..and again..and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Perfect.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
So easy to make and a big crowd pleaser! I used a full 8oz package of cream cheese and a full 15oz jar of Alfredo sauce and mixed everything together. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Loved it! Made it for a get together and it was huge success. Everyone asked for the recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have made this one many times. To make it healthier, I use reduced fat cream cheese, only 6 oz Alfredo sauce, and 50% more artichoke. My boyfriend said this made him feel guilty to eat or it felt too heavy with the original recipe, but with my changes it feels just right (he loves artichoke). I also shred blocks of both cheeses by hand and steam the spinach (not frozen spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is gooey, stringy and delicious. I used baked garlic, the entire 8 oz. block cream cheese, the 15 oz. jar Bertolli mushroom Alfredo sauce, 1 1/2 cups Sargento Mozzarella/Provolone, 1/2 c. Sargento shredded Parmesan. I added Tabasco and nutmeg. Left it overnight to develop the flavors. Baked it in a small Crockpot 1 hour on high 2 hours on low. Served with toasted baguette slices. I could see adding sauteed wild mushrooms or more artichoke hearts. This would also be good as stuffing for mushroom caps topped with buttered bread or panko crumbs or crispy fried shallots or onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TamMag80
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe!! Tastes even better than Applebee's. Decided to make it for just me and the family tonight and it was a huge success!!! I can't wait to bring this to a family gathering! I substituted the garlic cloves for minced garlic and used the entire package of cream cheese. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very tasty!! I also did one ful block of cream cheese. I had about a cup of mozzarella and a cup of Parmesan and threw that in. Added extra cheese on top since we love cheese great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States