Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I never follow recipes I always add a little something something. For this I followed recipe, then added a bag of mixed white cheeses (asiago, provolone, etc.) I believe Sargento makes it. Then I add seasoning salt, pepper, garlic powder. I also use a whole package of cream cheese and whole container of Classico 4 cheese alfredo. First I take the artichoke and spinach and mince them in a food processor. When they become small enough to liking I dump them in a bowl. I pour in ingredients by the halves while taste testing to check what it needs more of. Once mixed to your liking then I throw it in a crock pot and walk away. (depending on how soon you need it crank that bad boy up. But if you make it early and don't need it asap let it simmer on low until ready. This will make the dip even better!). Overall I absolutely love the recipe but like all recipes you need to fine tune it to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing! I did follow some of the suggestions of other reviewers and used the entire package of cream cheese (8oz) and the entire jar of alfredo sauce (16oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I couldn't walk away! My husband and I almost went through an entire bag of chips with this because we couldn't stop! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I use a whole pkg of cream cheese, and just use canned crushed garlic for ease (fresh roasted is better). It's delicious! Just serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
easy and awesome, I forgot to buy a bottle of alfredo so I used the quick and easy recipe on here. I've had coworkers asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this exactly as listed except for powdered garlic instead of fresh roasted. It was excellent. I do think other reviewers were right to add a bit more cream cheese and mozzarella which I will be doing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was ok, but I apparently had higher expectations. I don't really like the Alfredo sauce in it. I think it needs more actual cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I make this dip all the time , if you have extra time use the,quick as easy Alfredo recipe on this,site add tomatoes to the top, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so simple, I thought it wouldnt taste good. Such a hit!! I made it for SuperBowl Sunday and everyone loved it. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is so easy and always turns out great. I've never made this with the artichoke hearts, but I'm sure it would be great with them. I use a 15-16 oz. jar of alfredo sauce, a whole package of cream cheese, 2 cups of mozzarella, and 1/2 cup of parmesan. It usually doesn't need the full 30 minutes to be melted and bubbly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States