Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Awesome dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I liked it the first time I made it but something was nagging at me. The second time I made it my son asked why the dip tasted like alfredo sauce. He was right... the alfredo is just too overpowering and it keeps it from tasting homemade, it tastes like something you dumped from a can or jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good! Tastes just like the one that you get at Applebee's or Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was quite good, especially if you're a big fan of a very rich dip. I think that if I make this next time, I will add some sun-dried tomatoes to bring some more depth of flavour to the Alfredo-heavy taste of this dish. If you're a little off by measurements, it would probably be good to lean towards more artichokes/spinach and less of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Use this recipe all the time. It's a hit everywhere I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love it, and so does my whole family. I love to make this all the time. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This dip was not very good. Do not try it unless you LOVE alfredo sauce. It tastes nothing like cheese and spinach dips at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Fantastic, tastes better than any other one I have had. Everyone loves this. You can use canned spinach, and garlic powder to make things a little easier. Everyone asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Bristol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome dip. Such great flavors and the perfect texture. I kept mine warm in the crockpot and it was perfect. I stuck to the recipe and I wouldn't change anything, except I mixed everything before baking. Some have suggested in adding 2 cups of mozzarella. I think it would be too cheesy and mess with the texture. If anything, I would add some diced tomato on top for some additional color. I served it with chips and a sliced baguette. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Ricardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious! Just like the restaurants! I may use less artichokes next time. Easy to make, tastes great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States