Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Amazing! I didnt have artichokes but didnt miss it. This is the best dip I have EVER made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msyay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe, loved by all. Even those who said they don't like Artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is THEEEEE most amazing, restaurant-accurate cheese dip I have ever tasted!!! It always gets rave reviews when I bring it to parties, and I always bring home a spotlessly clean dish!! Absolutely delicious, no modifications required (except when I add all the ingredients to the baking dish, I mix them around a little instead of having them layered).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
it was the favorite at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I hate store bought alfredo sauce. I decided to give it a try using 15 oz.Ragu garlic roasted parmesan alfredo sauce (entire jar) and used 1 8 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I used 1 cup mozz and 1/2 cup Italian 6 blend, 1/2 cup fresh grated parmesan. I didn't have garlic cloves so I used 1 tsp garlic powder instead. Sprinkled a little more parmesan and Italian blend cheese on top and baked it till lightly golden. Awesome!!! Did not taste like alfredo sauce with these modifications. Always tastes better the next day. My new go to recipe. It's for a potluck and I am saving some for home. Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Best recipe ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
After realizing how much it made, I thought there was no way that my boyfriend and I could possibly finish it all. But after we were done watching the movie it was nearly demolished! I love this recipe. Due to my garlic addiction I doubled the garlic, adding raw as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I make this all the time for parties and frequently get requests for the recipe. My daughter's cheer team always requests this for their gatherings and it is super easy for even her to throw together. I usually up the cheese to 1 1/4 Mozz and 1/2 Parmesean. I also cheat a bit and usually put all ingredients in a crock-pot and let it cook all come together. It also keeps the recipe warm and melty for the entire party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Served this at a party and it was a big hit. I would add a pinch of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is my go-to dip for parties and get togethers. I've used the regular alfredo sauce in the past, but I like the garlic alfredo sauce the best. Yesterday I made this in the slow cooker, and it turned out really well. Cooked it on low for 3 hours, and turned the slow cooker to warm during the party, and it stayed hot for the next 4 hours. Depending on how much time I have, I think I will be making it in the slow cooker from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States