Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and it's perfect! Tastes just like the restaurant's. One time I forgot to put in the mozzarella cheese and it was still quite good but as a rule I would use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was very good! I read another review and used a 15 oz of Garlic Alfredo sauce and left out the additional garlic. It was a tad runny, so I'd recommend the 10oz of Garlic Alfredo sauce. The size that is noted in the recipe. It was great otherwise!! I even put sliced tomatoes on top like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Took this to a neighborhood get together and it was devoured. Everyone loved and requested I make it more often. I used a 15 oz jar of alfredo and the chunk of cream cheese I had was only 3 oz. I don't know what people are talking about with the bad taste or texture from using alfredo sauce that's not refrigerated. I used ragu alfredo I pulled from my pantry. I didn't have fresh garlic so I added a couple of tablespoons of minced from a jar and about 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I eyeballed the parmesan and added a good bit extra to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Dip was simply amazing... I used low fat cream cheese, and low fat alfredo sauce. I mixed in grated parmesean and romano cheese w/ some mozzerella. We just put this mixture in the crock pot on high for 1.5 hour.. it was ready just in time for our party.. We served it with whole grain tortilla chips, wheat crackers, & wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful! It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I put have of the artichoke hearts, and it makes it perfect! Creamy and not too sour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This dip is not for me. I made no changes to this recipe. I used Alfredo sauce from a jar. Jar alfredo sauce is not for me. I may give this recipe one more shot ONLY if I make my own alfredo sauce from scratch. Otherwise, I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe taste's just like the stuff you get at resturants! i added a little extra garlic and i cheated and just used "roasted garlic" alfredo sauce. Instead of Roasting the garlic in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
BIG HIT, Made with 8oz Cream Cheese & roaster garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was a bit tasteless. It is missing a tangy ingredient and I am not sure what it is. I will update rating when I figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States