Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I have made this one many times. To make it healthier, I use reduced fat cream cheese, only 6 oz Alfredo sauce, and 50% more artichoke. My boyfriend said this made him feel guilty to eat or it felt too heavy with the original recipe, but with my changes it feels just right (he loves artichoke). I also shred blocks of both cheeses by hand and steam the spinach (not frozen spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is gooey, stringy and delicious. I used baked garlic, the entire 8 oz. block cream cheese, the 15 oz. jar Bertolli mushroom Alfredo sauce, 1 1/2 cups Sargento Mozzarella/Provolone, 1/2 c. Sargento shredded Parmesan. I added Tabasco and nutmeg. Left it overnight to develop the flavors. Baked it in a small Crockpot 1 hour on high 2 hours on low. Served with toasted baguette slices. I could see adding sauteed wild mushrooms or more artichoke hearts. This would also be good as stuffing for mushroom caps topped with buttered bread or panko crumbs or crispy fried shallots or onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TamMag80
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Amazing recipe!! Tastes even better than Applebee's. Decided to make it for just me and the family tonight and it was a huge success!!! I can't wait to bring this to a family gathering! I substituted the garlic cloves for minced garlic and used the entire package of cream cheese. Great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very tasty!! I also did one ful block of cream cheese. I had about a cup of mozzarella and a cup of Parmesan and threw that in. Added extra cheese on top since we love cheese great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was amazing! My husband especially loved it! I added a little more cheese than the recipe called for bc how can you go wrong with more cheese? Also I used marinated canned artichokes and they tasted great. I'll def be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wow Expected something over the top fabulous based on reviews. Very disappointing. Bland flavor even after following cream cheese and garlic suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out great. I put everything except 1/2 artichokes in a blender then stirred in the remaining chokes, the froze, took camping and baked on site. Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great! Has become one of my most requested dishes at family dinners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
One of the best dips I tasted, tried different Recipes for this dip but this is by far the best, thanks;)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I used a pepper alfredo sauce and it made it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States