Arroz Tapado (Rice-On-Top) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This will become a regular in our house! Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great! I used fake burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was really super good! I added some salt to the rice as suggested by other reviewers. I also forgot to add the potatoes, so I just put them on top. I dont like ketchup so we didnt use that. Really yummy and cool looking recipe. Not very hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an easy weeknight dinner. I had leftover beef to use up (ground it in the food processor), and many of the ingredients here are pantry staples. Having said that I didn't have cumin and substituted chili powder. I'd probably put more potato in next time - I loved the crunchy touch it added. I used a 9 inche cake pan, and wasn't going to flip it thinking it wouldn't come out. It did, though - and it was pretty! I even flipped the leftovers (there are just two of us) back into the cake plate. Mission accomplished: something different from beef leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a fun recipe and I love how the flavors compliment each other. The presentation was great and it was filling. I used spinach rather than peas and it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Something new, fun, & tasty for the whole family! You can make your own flavorful design with a "saucy" topping, some of us used hot sauce, others used soy...to each his own & boy was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottLikeSalsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This on is a keeper! Made the recipe exactly as written and my husband LOVED it! Thanks so much, Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a favorite at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Being Peruvian, I make this for my family all the time. I would omit the 1 cup of oil, water, peanut butter and ketchup these ingredients are not necessary. Just use maybe 3 tablespoon of EVOO. That should be enough. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a hit. I have a very picky husband. I followed the recipe to the tee. However, I was a little aprehensive to adding the peanut butter, I thought it was a little unusaual, and I knew that he doesn't like peanut butter. But nontheless, he loved it and this was a great recipe. Make sure you have enough time to create this wonderful dish. It does take a lot out of you, but it is well worth it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States