Arroz Tapado (Rice-On-Top) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a hit. I have a very picky husband. I followed the recipe to the tee. However, I was a little aprehensive to adding the peanut butter, I thought it was a little unusaual, and I knew that he doesn't like peanut butter. But nontheless, he loved it and this was a great recipe. Make sure you have enough time to create this wonderful dish. It does take a lot out of you, but it is well worth it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was an easy weeknight dinner. I had leftover beef to use up (ground it in the food processor), and many of the ingredients here are pantry staples. Having said that I didn't have cumin and substituted chili powder. I'd probably put more potato in next time - I loved the crunchy touch it added. I used a 9 inche cake pan, and wasn't going to flip it thinking it wouldn't come out. It did, though - and it was pretty! I even flipped the leftovers (there are just two of us) back into the cake plate. Mission accomplished: something different from beef leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a fun recipe and I love how the flavors compliment each other. The presentation was great and it was filling. I used spinach rather than peas and it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This on is a keeper! Made the recipe exactly as written and my husband LOVED it! Thanks so much, Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a favorite at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Being Peruvian, I make this for my family all the time. I would omit the 1 cup of oil, water, peanut butter and ketchup these ingredients are not necessary. Just use maybe 3 tablespoon of EVOO. That should be enough. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great! I used fake burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This will become a regular in our house! Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was really super good! I added some salt to the rice as suggested by other reviewers. I also forgot to add the potatoes, so I just put them on top. I dont like ketchup so we didnt use that. Really yummy and cool looking recipe. Not very hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Something new, fun, & tasty for the whole family! You can make your own flavorful design with a "saucy" topping, some of us used hot sauce, others used soy...to each his own & boy was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottLikeSalsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States