Arroz Tapado (Rice-On-Top) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This on is a keeper! Made the recipe exactly as written and my husband LOVED it! Thanks so much, Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a favorite at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Being Peruvian, I make this for my family all the time. I would omit the 1 cup of oil, water, peanut butter and ketchup these ingredients are not necessary. Just use maybe 3 tablespoon of EVOO. That should be enough. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is a really nice recipe. My whole family liked it. Just one change that I made (well two actually). I added salt to the cooking water in the rice. This recipe has no salt at all so for people on a low salt diet this is great. But I think if I didn't salt the rice it would have been really bland. The other thing I did differently was that I browned the meat in a separate pan and then drained the fat. The recipe was a little time consuming but worth it. A really delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a fun recipe and I love how the flavors compliment each other. The presentation was great and it was filling. I used spinach rather than peas and it was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marzolf33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was a hit. I have a very picky husband. I followed the recipe to the tee. However, I was a little aprehensive to adding the peanut butter, I thought it was a little unusaual, and I knew that he doesn't like peanut butter. But nontheless, he loved it and this was a great recipe. Make sure you have enough time to create this wonderful dish. It does take a lot out of you, but it is well worth it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe, hubby and kids only liked it, so 4/5 from me. It sure is easy, and I think the flavor is excellent! Plus it is a fun presentation and something really different for a weeknight. I often have hardboiled eggs ready to go in the fridge and that cuts prep time down to 'long enough to cook rice and smash it in a bowl,' about 30 minutes. Hubby found this dish to be on the plain side for his taste and ended up adding fish oil and chili oil and stirring it in (ew, but whatever, he had to eat it) and said that made it fantastic. I appreciate the opportunity to try this out and I will love eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great! I used fake burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This will become a regular in our house! Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was really super good! I added some salt to the rice as suggested by other reviewers. I also forgot to add the potatoes, so I just put them on top. I dont like ketchup so we didnt use that. Really yummy and cool looking recipe. Not very hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States