Arroz Rojo (Mexican Red Rice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was delicious.Tasted like the rice they serve at Mexican Restaurants. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmcgr05
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe was easy to create and loved by my whole family. I really like using fresh ingredients. I used 2 medium jalapeños, 3 sprigs of cilantro and one extra Roma tomato. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. The rice was pleasingly "hot" and very tasty. I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved this rice!!! Reminded me of the Mexican rice at restaurants back home (we are currently stationed in Germany). Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meloakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great rice recipe. I used Pato tomato sauce instead of regular for a little extra kick. I also don't usually pick recipes with a low amount of ratings but I'm glad that I tried this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this! I've used it so many times! For those of you wondering, the Roma's equal about 1/2 a cup. If you use crushed tomatoes, drain then, and strain them they work perfectly! I live in a seven person family, three of the kids barely eat anything (especially green things and veggies) but they love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This looked pretty in the dish but turned out dry when served at a Mexican-themed party. Not sure what I would do differently next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very good and easy. I did not add any salt and did not have a jalapeno so omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was used as a burrito filling and was delicious! I added some kidney beans. It was not spicy, so add cayenne or a hot pepper if you like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So so good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I'm glad I picked this recipe in a hurry last night. I usually will not choose recipes that have not been highly rated by many people and choosing a recipe with only 1 rating is not normal for me. So I had to give this recipe a review. The rice turned like a classic Mexican rice. I didn't have enough fresh tomatoes so I puréed a 12 oz can and used about 3/4 of the can. I also added a little extra cilantro and next time I will also add green chiles. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States