Arrowroot Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very nice arrowroot cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Super good biscuits, though they are kind of like crispy, not too sweet cookies. If you are in the mood for a hint of sugar, this is what you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Fast and easy to make and fast and easy clean-up! I followed others' suggestions to reduce sugar, so I just didn't fill the 1/2cup all the way. I didn't have any trouble mixing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy! I made with only 1/3 cup of sugar, but I sprinkled the tops with powdered sugar when they first came out of the oven. It made for a lightly sweet treat. I creamed in only half the butter, then melted the other half and added it. That way the dough was just perfect and needed no extra milk or water to make it moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Photo by Melissa Sweesy
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
They're good, but you all were right about too much sugar. I thought I'd try them as written since everyone's tastes are different. I will reduce the sugar next time to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent!Very easy & quick, a great biscuit to make very good for beginners like us! on our second try we put only 1-3rd cup sugar with a touch of honey,and made 18 at 2-1/2ins, turned out just great.Brian & Orawan Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianc&Orawan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are really tasty 'biscuits'. I'd probably put them closer to the cookie category, though. I cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup and still find them quite sweet. I also had to add about a tablespoon of milk to the dough to get it to a workable consistency. I let the dough rest for about 5 minutes so it would be nice and easy to roll out, which it was. I rolled it out on a floured surface with parchment paper on top, and baked on parchment paper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MONITALAI
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
It turned out great! I put in a bit less sugar then it asked for for my toddler and he loved them. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONITALAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
I prepared these cookies, exactly as per the recipe. My family found the cookies tasy, but a little sweet. Maybe cut back on the sugar. Also, the yield was closer to 2 dozen biscuits than 3 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
a good biscuit with good taste and dissolve well enough for my infant son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States