Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe at least 5 times and followed it to a T each time. I wouldn't change a thing, it's delicious! I served it on top of Parmesan crusted chicken and angel hair pasta and it is my husbands favorite dish. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyknickerbocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was an awesome sauce!!!!! I added extra crushed red pepper and onions (because I love those two ingredients and I love heat) and added about a teaspoon and a half of salt. I had this in Italy and was searching for the right copy. This recipe was spot on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meloakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I have made this recipe three times now and it is so tasty every time. My husband even loves it too. This is a staple for my family. Thank you for the another option besides heavy cream sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! The substitutions I made were crushed tomatoes for diced tomatoes and I tripled the basil! I also am a fan of thin sauces, not chunky sauces, hence the substitution of crushed tomatoes. I also added diced pancetta and cooked this with the garlic and onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a really great sauce...and I LOVED it. It was too spicy for all three of my kids (10, 14, 16). But I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I bought a bottle of Arrabbiata sauce from Whole Foods, and wanted to kick it up a notch. I used the herbs and spices in this recipe and it turned out really well. I used onion, garlic, basil, red pepper flakes, lemon juice, Italian seasoning, black pepper and fresh parsley. Based on the positive reviews, I will definitely be making my own Arrabbiata from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YuBalance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good and simple. I separated it into two pans before putting the red pepper flake in one for kids and one for adults. Fresh red peppers would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I recently attended a training session at a Arizona resort where they had Tagliatelle Arrabiata on the menu. After having this delicious dish, I knew I needed to try and recreate it when I got home. This recipe was a perfect base to start with. Followed exactly; using a wonderful Pinot Noir as the wine. To adapt it more closely to what I enjoyed in Arizona, I added capers, eliminated the fresh parsley but just prior to serving added fresh arugula and topped the dish with Grana. The amount of heat was perfect, the whole family could enjoy the dish (but we typically enjoy a robust sauce). We also used a wide flat egg noodle that wrapped up the sauce and arugula nicely. I also recommend doubling the recipe. This sauce is so good, you can use it the following day anywhere you would normally use a tomato sauce. It only got better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aj Hawley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
AHHHmazing!! Sweet and spicy :) I did tone down the pepper flakes to 1/4 teaspoon. Also next time I will omit the parsely..... This is truly a sexy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I loved this and so did my kids. Only change was I added red pepper after to the adults serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States