Arny Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best sugar cookies ever! I found this recipe years ago on this website. I use it a lot. I recently moved and needed to make these cookies, but couldn't find the recipes because they were still packed away. I remembered the name of them so I looked it up again online and was astonished to find that there were only 5 reviews. This recipe is awesome. My family and friends can never stop eating these cookies. I always make them for holiday gatherings. A single batch makes a lot, but I usually double it up and make larger cookies. If you are looking for something comparable to store bought sugar cookies, this is it. I forgot to add that I omit the salt. I don't like salt in any cookies that I make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This is a great recipe and the cookies turned out great! For the next time, I would _not_ include salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Me and my best friend made them for Valentines Day and loved them. I used unsalted butter and added the normal amount of salt and they tasted great for those who don't like much salt. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
These are better than any sugar cookie I've ever tasted. I've thrown out my old recipe and replaced it with this one. I baked a batch of these for our kids church and they ate them up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALJP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were very good sugar cookies. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1 1/2 cups shortening. I didn't have enough shortening on hand and they spread out a bit, but were fine like that too. They were pretty quick to make also. I decreased the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This said 24 servings so I thought that meant 24 cookies. HA! It made like 60. Now I see where it says 4 dozen. These cookies are awesome! The frosting wasn't enough to cover all the cookies, but I was kind of glad because I got sick of frosting them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
these are very yummy cookies!!! and very easy to make the frosting is fantastic!!! definitely try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tapley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
great cookie real easy and makes plenty great recipe just a hint instead of dropping the cookies roll them into walnut sized balls you get a more uniform cookie for easier frosting just trying to help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States