Arny Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rayanna
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were fantastic. I made them for Christmas and they were gone in 2 days! Everyone loved them. The only thing I did different was roll out the dough and use biscuit cutters to shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made these on a whim when my 5 year-old DD requested cookies with frosting yesterday. They're fairly standard sugar cookies; easy to throw together and bake. Personally, I could've done without any frosting, however, I whipped up the frosting to appease the kidlet. I halved the recipe, using 1/2 tsp salt and a 1/2 tsp of both baking soda and baking powder. Next time, I'll cream my softened butter (as opposed to melted) with the powdered sugar, but overall, a yummy, albeit super sweet little cookie, which couldn't be any simpler. Adding to my "make again" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
These are the only sugar cookie I make! My favorite sugar cookies have always been the ones at Casey's gas stations(I know A GAS STATION? But they are SO GOOD!). These are almost identical. However, I do not use the icing with the recipe; they don't need it! When I do ice them however, I use this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/vanilla-glaze/detail.aspx and use french vanilla coffee creamer instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarnished_angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These cookies are awesome!:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love these cookies and so does everyone that I have made them for. I did read some reviews about the frosting having raw eggs. I made them twice with that frosting and no one got sick, but to be sure I now make them with homemade butter-cream frosting. They are awesome that way. Also good plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
great cookie real easy and makes plenty great recipe just a hint instead of dropping the cookies roll them into walnut sized balls you get a more uniform cookie for easier frosting just trying to help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robertroome
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy and so easy. I halved the recipe and made these while my kiddos were eating lunch. They loved them. I also added some food coloring and did orange and purple frosting. Such a quick and yummy recipe. I only used about half the called for salt and they were just a tad too salty. Next time I'll use about a quarter of the salt the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robertroome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow, these are awesome! My picky daughter (whom hates anything new) LOVES these. Super easy to prepare and make and so soft and chewy. Replaced 1/4 of shortening with butter and used butter flavored shortening. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made these for my daughter class. The kids and teachers loved them!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States