Arnold Palmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a great drink except I add a shot of vodka...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was super easy and very tasty! I didnt think I would like it b/c I hate sweet tea thats too lemony but this was perfect. Will try w/ Crystal Light next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have some unsweet tea I made of green tea with a little rasberry and black tea mixed. I made some lemonade out of fresh lemon juice, water, and Truvia. I thought it tasted exactly like the Arnold Palmer drinks from a can. The 50/50 ratio seems to be perfect as I have tried others. I tasted it because it is one of my brothers most purchased drinks. I will have to make it for him when he visits. Although, I don't care to much for the Arnold Palmer drink, what matters is it taste just like what my brother loves. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
An Arnold Palmer formula is very custom made depending on the tastes of the maker. Some like more lemonade, some like more iced tea some like a lighter taste (more water) on either the tea or lemon. Ideally an Arnold Palmer is a part tea and part lemonade. I used green tea and old fashioned lemonade. You can use any tea, pink or regular lemonade, home made or artificial. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this with Orange Zinger tea and lemonade from concentrate. I served it with lemon juice ice cubes to up the lemon flavor. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Hubs and I were thinking of what we could have for a refreshing drink after doing some yard work. He mentioned an Arnold Palmer, which I had never heard of. He said golfers drink it. So, I looked it up on AR and sure enough, there it was! I made it using "Smooth Sweet Tea" and "Best Lemonade Ever," recipes also from this site. This was really good! Light, refreshing and thirst quenching - no wonder it's so popular with golfers. Hubs said this tastes just like the stuff you get at the clubhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I grew up with my mom making a recipe similar to this, mixing lemonade & ice tea together. I continue to do it to this day. My favorite way to drink ice tea!!!! Been doing it this way for 35-40 years now!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
my son introduced me to this drink over Memorial day. I love the taste--am going to look for the Hibiscus TAO tea. This is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
One of my favorite drinks. i try to use either plain tea, or green tea. add in the same amount of lemonade and sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci.V.
Living In: Linwood, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Arnold Palmer Cocktail

Let a touch of gin usher your Arnold Palmer into the cocktail lounge.

Harry Palmer Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet-tea vodka cocktail.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States