Arnold Palmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Hubs and I were thinking of what we could have for a refreshing drink after doing some yard work. He mentioned an Arnold Palmer, which I had never heard of. He said golfers drink it. So, I looked it up on AR and sure enough, there it was! I made it using "Smooth Sweet Tea" and "Best Lemonade Ever," recipes also from this site. This was really good! Light, refreshing and thirst quenching - no wonder it's so popular with golfers. Hubs said this tastes just like the stuff you get at the clubhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I grew up with my mom making a recipe similar to this, mixing lemonade & ice tea together. I continue to do it to this day. My favorite way to drink ice tea!!!! Been doing it this way for 35-40 years now!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was super easy and very tasty! I didnt think I would like it b/c I hate sweet tea thats too lemony but this was perfect. Will try w/ Crystal Light next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a great drink except I add a shot of vodka...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
An Arnold Palmer formula is very custom made depending on the tastes of the maker. Some like more lemonade, some like more iced tea some like a lighter taste (more water) on either the tea or lemon. Ideally an Arnold Palmer is a part tea and part lemonade. I used green tea and old fashioned lemonade. You can use any tea, pink or regular lemonade, home made or artificial. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
my son introduced me to this drink over Memorial day. I love the taste--am going to look for the Hibiscus TAO tea. This is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did not care for this. It was to tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
One of my favorite drinks. i try to use either plain tea, or green tea. add in the same amount of lemonade and sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have some unsweet tea I made of green tea with a little rasberry and black tea mixed. I made some lemonade out of fresh lemon juice, water, and Truvia. I thought it tasted exactly like the Arnold Palmer drinks from a can. The 50/50 ratio seems to be perfect as I have tried others. I tasted it because it is one of my brothers most purchased drinks. I will have to make it for him when he visits. Although, I don't care to much for the Arnold Palmer drink, what matters is it taste just like what my brother loves. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this with Orange Zinger tea and lemonade from concentrate. I served it with lemon juice ice cubes to up the lemon flavor. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arnold Palmer Cocktail

Let a touch of gin usher your Arnold Palmer into the cocktail lounge.

Harry Palmer Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet-tea vodka cocktail.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States