Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
so delicious!!!! it was a hit in my house specially with my picky eaters (husband and 2yr old) they gobbled it up and barely left any for me haha!! quick and easy highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Even my picky kids like this, it is my go to when I am running out of groceries...or looking for some comfort food. Tastes good over pasta, rice or mashed potatoes. I do like to season with extra pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Super quick and easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very authentic SOS. This is an army breakfast staple. Home fries topped with SOS then 2 eggs. Salt and pepper them. If its too bland hit it with a health blast of "Sriracha sauce" Or make a shingle, white toast. I like to tear it up then smother it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this makes some really good gravy, I served mine over white rice and i added onion and garlic to the beef while it was cooking and increased the Worcestershire and beef bullion to a Tb, and added the bullion to flour änd Worcestershire to the milk, loved it, also its very tasty on toast, my dad nicknamed it " *hit on thë shingle".Lovely lunch for my daughter when she came home from school. thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After reading previous reviews, I added 2 cloves of garlic while browning the meat. Used seasoning salt and twice the Worcestershire sauce. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We have made this for several years. Sometimes over pasta (various kinds) and sometimes over potatoes, even sometimes over toast! Now that I am dairy free, I am wondering how to alter it. Last time (starting the process of doing dairy free then), we did half regular milk, half almond milk, but I'm unsure if my hubby will do it with ALL almond milk. Has anyone else tried it with either coconut milk or almond milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPITT2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I don't use milk so I subbed cream of mushroom soup. Added chopped fresh mushrooms and green pepper along w/the onion. Still a bit bland. Would make again with added seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We liked it! Love that it is minimal clean up too! I added garlic, onion, pinch of thyme small hunk of cream cheese I had in fridge and gravy master for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Brings me back to the military thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States