Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We liked it! Love that it is minimal clean up too! I added garlic, onion, pinch of thyme small hunk of cream cheese I had in fridge and gravy master for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Brings me back to the military thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Sooooo many recipes for this classic! I decided on this one, and I'm happy I did. The family is now junkies for SOS (lol)! I used a tad more garlic and meat. This is the perfect fall back recipe for one of those "what do you want to do for dinner" situations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
SOS was a regular dish for dinner in our family. Still one of my favorites. This recipe is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had shy of a pound of meat, so I just eyeballed the ingredients. I made it with a little garlic powder, onion powder, less salt, and more Worcestershire. Very tasty and economical. Will eat the other half for lunch tomorrow and definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe I sometimes add half a can of cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Tried and true easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I even used almond milk instead of regular whole milk and it was delicious. I added garlic and lots of worstishire sauce to the meat mixture. I mixed the final product into egg noodles and served it with a green beans, corn and a biscuit. Great easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I've never tried it like this before. I always made SOS by browning some ground beef, using the grease to brown some flour golden, slowly adding a bit of milk and then some water, adding salt and black pepper till it tastes right for a good skillet gravy, adding the browned ground beef back into it, and pouring it over toast. That's the SOS I grew up with. For it to be right, you will need more than a pinch of salt and pepper though either way. But I think any tweaking different would have to be caramelized onions and/or garlic and mushrooms. Wouldn't do anything different than what I already do. I just can't see adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this and served it over egg noodles and my family loved it! I did have to add more salt than it called for but I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States