Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Wonderful basic recipe. That's what SOS is basic military issue. Tastes great with chili powder, cumin etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was so easy and quick...and surprisingly delicious! I was expecting a good weeknight dinner, but it was so tasty that I wouldn't hesitate to make it again even if I wasn't pressed for time! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This brings back memories. Occcasionally my Mom would add tuna instead, and it's equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyl Buff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious. Learned a long time ago to read comments on this site before making, so I added 1 chopped onion, 2 cloves garlic and a few splashes worchestire. Great easy "dont feel like cookin" or "end of the groceries " meal. Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
couldn't be easier and hubby loved it! i added one more cube of bouillon, a tiny bit of granulated garlic, a smidge of onion powder and used ground turkey. was wonderfully easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I give this 3 stars because it is not special. It's pretty bland. But, it's fine. I cooked rice to go with it and together they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is such a classic traditional comfort dish, I simply had to give it 5 stars. I was in such a dreary mood today, I really needed a good old fashioned *food hug*. With my tummy warm and full, I feel all snuggly now (grin). I did drain beef, then went right to making the roux before returning beef to skillet. Simple - certainly not gourmet - but a wonderful kitchen staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very easy to make and quick as well. Only problem was it left a little to be desired in flavor town. Needed some onions and more seasoning for the gravy imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was very easy and I too like many others added more spices. I added half of a sweet onion, few dashes of cilantro, garlic salt, onion powder and 1 clove garlic. My kids liked it alot over the egg noodles. Thanks for the submission!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Daviner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I rate this recipe as a 3 only because lack of taste so I modified it by adding onion and garlic while I cooked the ground beef add 2 1/4 t worstersire sauce and adding season salt for more flavor, I also after it was done poured it into a 9x13 dish topped with 4 pieces swiss cheese then put pillsbury crescent roll on top and made it into a casserole my grandson loved it and said this recipe is a keep :) next time though I will use biscuits on top of the casserole.. I will use this recipe again and as I type this up my grandson is asking for seconds lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mattos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States