Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this makes some really good gravy, I served mine over white rice and i added onion and garlic to the beef while it was cooking and increased the Worcestershire and beef bullion to a Tb, and added the bullion to flour änd Worcestershire to the milk, loved it, also its very tasty on toast, my dad nicknamed it " *hit on thë shingle".Lovely lunch for my daughter when she came home from school. thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After reading previous reviews, I added 2 cloves of garlic while browning the meat. Used seasoning salt and twice the Worcestershire sauce. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We have made this for several years. Sometimes over pasta (various kinds) and sometimes over potatoes, even sometimes over toast! Now that I am dairy free, I am wondering how to alter it. Last time (starting the process of doing dairy free then), we did half regular milk, half almond milk, but I'm unsure if my hubby will do it with ALL almond milk. Has anyone else tried it with either coconut milk or almond milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPITT2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garnett, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I don't use milk so I subbed cream of mushroom soup. Added chopped fresh mushrooms and green pepper along w/the onion. Still a bit bland. Would make again with added seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We liked it! Love that it is minimal clean up too! I added garlic, onion, pinch of thyme small hunk of cream cheese I had in fridge and gravy master for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Brings me back to the military thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Sooooo many recipes for this classic! I decided on this one, and I'm happy I did. The family is now junkies for SOS (lol)! I used a tad more garlic and meat. This is the perfect fall back recipe for one of those "what do you want to do for dinner" situations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
SOS was a regular dish for dinner in our family. Still one of my favorites. This recipe is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had shy of a pound of meat, so I just eyeballed the ingredients. I made it with a little garlic powder, onion powder, less salt, and more Worcestershire. Very tasty and economical. Will eat the other half for lunch tomorrow and definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My family loved this recipe I sometimes add half a can of cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States