Armenian Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Missing something... warm spices...something. Will try again but with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I had my doubts about this dish up until the final taste test before serving it, but the lemon and scallions really work wonders and complete the dish nicely. I added a carrot cooked with the onions and put some chicken bouillon cubes in the water instead of adding salt. And instead of plain yogurt, I whipped up a garlic-mint-cucumber yogurt sauce (like tzatziki)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
tastes just like the lentils a coworker once made for me :) Yum! I cut down both the salt and pepper to 3/4 and still has a very strong pepper flavor. I might try again with other complementary flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
goes perfect with the "Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing " salad that someone else posted on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great recipe! It needs a little something to take it into 5 star status - but I'll definitely be making it again! And it makes a lot! I would say more like 6-8 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very nice, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy! I totally forgot the yogurt and green onion, but this was very good anyway. The carmelized onions really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This recipe just proves that the simplest of ingredients can produce wonderful results. Absolutely delicious! I didn’t know I liked lentils so much! I served this as a side dish to the “Lahmahjoon (Armenian Pizza)” recipe. I had some lamb bones left from that recipe, which I used to make a stock to substitute for the water in this recipe. I also added a little bit of cucumber and mint to the yogurt sauce, just because I had them on hand. It was delicious. The ingredients list calls for a lemon wedge, but the directions indicate lime. Either would be delicious, but we used lime. My kids gobbled this up and asked for more. I can’t wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thank you so much for a recipe we will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLEPHANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I loved it, so did my daughter. I did change it just a little, I sauted the onions with fresh minced garlic and I substituted some of the water with an equal amount of chicken broth instead and took out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States