Armadillo Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent taste. However, slitting, deseeding and removing the pulp is quite tedious. Next time I will have someone help with that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
It really matters what peppers you choose... Mine were too hot to eat, but the batter was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Very tasty, but I did have a little trouble getting the mixture to stick. The taste was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
OH MY... Delisious!! You must like spicy and we do!! We had them for the superbowl, leftovers were used as a side with our dinner, they reheat well. These are mostly big, eat them with a knife and fork and dip them in to some jalepeno ranch or other favorite. For extra spice, I used spicy sausage, Peper Jack Cheese and caned jalepenos in juice (less work). If the jalepenos are way to big cut them in half, this works great. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
WE USED THIS RECIPE FOR A MEXICAN THEMED DINNER PARTY AND THE HUSBANDS KEEP ASKING US TO MAKE MORE. INSTEAD OF USING ONE TYPE OF CHEESE WE DECIDED TO USE PEPPER JACK IN SOME OF THE JALAPENOS. THIS RECIPE WAS VERY GOOD AND WILL BE MADE OFTEN IN OUR HOMES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I don't like hot stuff and I loved these. Yummy! Everyone that tasted these loved them except my brother who does not like to mix textures like soft and crunchy. If you know someone like that I recommend roasting the jalapenos first to soften them up a little and improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I gave this only 3 stars because I had to make modifications, and the recipe is very time consuming. The batter was too dry, so I had to add 1/4 cup milk. You need to use very small jalapeno's or the "balls" come out way too big. The monterey jack cheese doesn't have much flavor so I would definately recommend sharp cheddar or maybe even cream cheese. Needs more flavor overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
We had our annual Wine & Cheese party with a Mexican flair. I added milk to the dry mixture to make it stick better to the Jalepeno's. Also I wore surgical gloves, the batter didn't seem to stick as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was made for an office potluck and went over very well with staff who enjoy hot and spicy foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I made these and my husband and I really liked them. They were a little time consuming but worth it. I also had to cut the peppers smaller. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States