Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Simply amazing. Used fresh, steamed, beans. I also used the amounts given. The sweet from the brown sugar completely balances the salt from the soy sauce. It was perfect. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I'm from Arkansas and these are legit. Added onions and it was darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Last night after supper, my husband said, "You need to make these again sometime.". That sounded like a compliment to me so this recipe gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum Yum and Easy Easy! I ended up using 2 (30 oz.) cans of green beans, half of the brown sugar, and used the pre-cooked bacon pieces found near the salad dressing in the grocery store. Oh, and used minced garlic. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I add extra bacon because everyone loves it and there never seems to be enough. Plus I always make at least 3 to 4 extra servings so that we can have second helping which tend to happen every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
4.5 stars is more appropriate. This was a nice way to change up canned green beans. Family of four all liked/loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KamiShay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Loved, loved, loved these!! I used fresh green beans, cooked them for about 20 minutes before making the recipe. I will probably take suggestions from others also and cut down a little on the brown sugar and use fresh garlic. WONDERFUL recipe for a twist on the delicious green bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family love the green beans. This recipe has beome a weekly fix for us. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this for Easter and they were a hit. My sister especially loved them. I did cut down the sugar by half like others suggested and added more bacon. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these today for Easter dinner. I used 2 - 1 lb pkgs of frozen green beans thawed. We browned and drained the bacon first. While the bacon was cooking we cooked the beans and onions in a little water to tender crisp and drained. Did not have any soy sauce so used 4 tsps Worchestershire sauce and only 1/3 cup Splenda brown sugar and added extra garlic. Also added 1 can of sliced water chestnuts (diced) and 1/2 cup sliced almonds for extra crunch. Made this on the stovetop for ease. Would not have altered the recipe, but found we were missing ingredients after we had started cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States