Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These have become a go-to recipe for Holiday meals for me. I gave my cousin this recipe for this past thanksgiving since she was cooking this year, and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe. The first time I made it, I made the mistake of using fresh beans but forgot to adjust the time, and we ended up with undercooked beans at dinner. I definitely recommend using canned beans, I think they have been the best for this. Also, I recommend tearing the bacon up into bite-size pieces before putting on the beans. The whole pieces I used the first time were hard to eat. Also, I tend to prefer savory foods, but I don't find the sweetness of this recipe overpowering at all, it is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are great,..the only thimg i would changr is i would fry the bacon and crumble it up and add it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I love this recipe and have cooked it twice now but there were several at Thanksgiving who didn't care for the soy sauce in them. Their loss, it just meant lots of leftovers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wonderful side dish (: I read the other reviewers suggestions and cut down the sugar to much less. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out SO tasty! It was really good still though, definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yum! What a nice change from plain old green beans! Of course I added more bacon because we love bacon. Will definitely make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made these green beans last night along with Fondant Potatoes and Country Style Steak, all from this site. Let me say the were DELICIOUS. I didn't have, nor do we like soy sauce so I used a little bit of chicken broth in them. Very good KamiShay, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This turned out so great!!! I've cooked it on several occasions. The first time I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great. My guests were licking thier plates from it. The second time I tried it, I cooked them in a pot on the stovetop for 15 mins. Turned out just as great as the first time. The recipe is very quick and simple. Cooking it on the stovetop is the way to go for me. It's a requested food very often for my household and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Good, not great. I used canned beans. Next time, I will use either frozen or fresh. I also microwaved the bacon for two minutes before adding it to the dish to minimize the grease. Perhaps I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Yummy! A great way to serve green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States