Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is one of the best green bean recipes I have ever tasted. I cook for a homeless shelter once a month and I made these beans to go with their meal and everyone loved them. I also have made them for a church potluck and there wasn't a single bean left. The only thing I do differently with the recipe is that I completely cook the bacon ahead of time, crumble it and add it to the green beans before I pour the butter mixture over them. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made these according to the directions and brought the dish to a party. Almost everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We LOVED this! I chose this recipe for the interesting mix of ingredients, and I halved the amount of brown sugar and added a bit more bacon. Excellent recipe that we'll be adding to the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this dish for a 4th of July potluck yesterday after reading the reviews. It worked out alright for the potluck but we didn't think it rated 5 stars. It was tasty but not amazing. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband loved these. A little twist on the boring green bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
wonderful. husband gave 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wow!!! My husband loved these. He kept saying "these are amazing". The only thing that I changed was I reduced the sugar. They were still really sweet and tasty. We will have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I only used 3 cans of green beans... Used splenda brown sugar blend and added 1/4 t of red pepper, 1/2 t of black pepper and threw in a handfull of almonds... I also cooked it on the stove because my oven was busy with fish! SOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is really yummy. My 2 yr.old loves my green beans but he wouldn't eat these. I was suprised being they are sweet. Guess he just prefers my garlic butter family green beans. These are yummy tho and really good for something different. And I too could drink this sauce...LOL Oh yeah,my husband was saying this sauce would be awesome on pork chops. When we try it I will post and let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were excellent, though I did a few modifications. I only used 2 T. of raw, organic honey, 1 T. brown sugar, 6 T. of tamari sauce, and sauteed a couple of real garlic cloves and a little onion. Also used turkey bacon and fresh green beans instead. They were fantastic. I think if you used all of the brown sugar they would be WAY too sweet. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States