Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Hubby liked them. They are very good with fresh garlic and a little less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I loved these green beans! My roommate doesn't like green beans, but thought the sauce had an excellent flavor so I'm going to also use this sauce with sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I make this at least three times a week. Although i use about one tablespoon on soy sauce and i add 1/4 cup honey. Also you can make them into an appetizer just roll bunches of green beans in bacon add toothpick and viola!! O i also soak in juices over night. it's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Excellent! I used fresh green beans and halved the brown sugar. (If using fresh green beans, cover the dish when baking to allow the beans to steam.) A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A wonderful vegetable dish. We have served this several times since we first served it at Thanksgiving. Don't use fresh beans, the canned are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These beans were delicious! I am so happy to find a new way to make green beans. these may even hve to replace the sme old onion/mushroom soup recipe for the holidays. All I did was use canned cut green beans and they were easy to make with a very savory flavor and not too sweet. This is definitely going into my recipe box. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
yummy to the tummy!!!!!!! i cut the sugar and added more bacon,because the more bacon the merrier.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is an unbelievable recipe. I cook mainly healthy (California living) but my husband happens to love canned green beans. I made just as directed and my family of 4 could have eaten twice as much. Savory, sweet, smoky. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These green beans were GREAT! Thank goodness I have found another way to cook one of my favorite veggies. I did 1/2 the sugar as suggested and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States