Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made these according to the directions and brought the dish to a party. Almost everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We LOVED this! I chose this recipe for the interesting mix of ingredients, and I halved the amount of brown sugar and added a bit more bacon. Excellent recipe that we'll be adding to the rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this dish for a 4th of July potluck yesterday after reading the reviews. It worked out alright for the potluck but we didn't think it rated 5 stars. It was tasty but not amazing. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband loved these. A little twist on the boring green bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
wonderful. husband gave 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wow!!! My husband loved these. He kept saying "these are amazing". The only thing that I changed was I reduced the sugar. They were still really sweet and tasty. We will have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I only used 3 cans of green beans... Used splenda brown sugar blend and added 1/4 t of red pepper, 1/2 t of black pepper and threw in a handfull of almonds... I also cooked it on the stove because my oven was busy with fish! SOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is really yummy. My 2 yr.old loves my green beans but he wouldn't eat these. I was suprised being they are sweet. Guess he just prefers my garlic butter family green beans. These are yummy tho and really good for something different. And I too could drink this sauce...LOL Oh yeah,my husband was saying this sauce would be awesome on pork chops. When we try it I will post and let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were excellent, though I did a few modifications. I only used 2 T. of raw, organic honey, 1 T. brown sugar, 6 T. of tamari sauce, and sauteed a couple of real garlic cloves and a little onion. Also used turkey bacon and fresh green beans instead. They were fantastic. I think if you used all of the brown sugar they would be WAY too sweet. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I cut wayyy back on the sugar but it was still much too sweet for my taste. Husband wasn't very enthusiastic, and the leftovers went uneaten. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States