Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
wonderful. husband gave 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wow!!! My husband loved these. He kept saying "these are amazing". The only thing that I changed was I reduced the sugar. They were still really sweet and tasty. We will have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I only used 3 cans of green beans... Used splenda brown sugar blend and added 1/4 t of red pepper, 1/2 t of black pepper and threw in a handfull of almonds... I also cooked it on the stove because my oven was busy with fish! SOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is really yummy. My 2 yr.old loves my green beans but he wouldn't eat these. I was suprised being they are sweet. Guess he just prefers my garlic butter family green beans. These are yummy tho and really good for something different. And I too could drink this sauce...LOL Oh yeah,my husband was saying this sauce would be awesome on pork chops. When we try it I will post and let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were excellent, though I did a few modifications. I only used 2 T. of raw, organic honey, 1 T. brown sugar, 6 T. of tamari sauce, and sauteed a couple of real garlic cloves and a little onion. Also used turkey bacon and fresh green beans instead. They were fantastic. I think if you used all of the brown sugar they would be WAY too sweet. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I cut wayyy back on the sugar but it was still much too sweet for my taste. Husband wasn't very enthusiastic, and the leftovers went uneaten. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband loved these, but I thought they were too greasy. This may have been my fault though in not cooking the bacon long enough before laying it on the beans. I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, which used 2 cans of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Cooked this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I did half the sugar and tear the bacon into pieces rather than laying the strips of bacon across the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I had 10 guests over on the weekend and they all loved this recipe. I too reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup & let the beans soak for about 1 hour before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This has been a hit wherever I've taken it. I really cut down on the sugar..maybe even half as much. I diced the bacon then cooked it in the micro. I cooked it as a holiday dish using 5 cans of green beans and increased the rest accordingly. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda in Alaska
Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States