Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were the best green beans I have ever had! I used just a little less brown sugar as suggested, but otherwise I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So good! Can't say enough about how delicious these green beans are, I will never cook them any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Definite keeper! Since it's too hot to turn the oven on, I just combined everything in a saucepan & warmed while stirring to coat and then served. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy! Use fresh green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These are very good and most loved them; however, two in the group found them to be too sweet. I am keeping them at 5 stars because I thought they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A little less brown sugar, a little less soy sauce, and only three cans cooked on the stove top for a ten to fifteen minute simmer. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
One of my favorites for holidays and gatherings! I use fresh green beans rather than canned. I also mix the sauce with the bacon and beans before putting in the oven. Thank you KamiShay for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodsteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were wonderful! I also halved the brown sugar, it was perfect. My family raved. Thank you for this one! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Photo by mrcmltn
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are so easy and have such a great flavor, we all love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrcmltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States