Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Hit of the party. Everyone was surprised about how good it was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivonne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! I've made this recipe dozens of times and everyone loves it each and every time. In fact, this is the one dish that I am always asked to bring for family functions. After sharing the recipe with my sister-in-law, she added raw chicken breasts in with the beans before baking and the results were wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved the taste of the sauce. The sweetness mixed with the bacon really is a nice combination. Since it's sweet, needless to say the kids loved it. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Sauce was delicious even with the sugar halved! Will definitely cook again but always with fresh beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for guests on Christmas Eve. The sauce is genius. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love these! They are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodygreiner
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe... First I did the recipe as is - which was fantastic tasting. I do prefer fresh green beans over the canned though. My boyfriend loves Asparagus, so he requested that I add that as a variation. Second time around, I did 2lbs of fresh green beans and 1lb of fresh Asparagus. When doing the sauce, I kept everything the same (except I did not realize I had no brown sugar - so I substituted regular sugar with molasses.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUCHAT86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is screamin'. Adjusted for servings, then wished I had done the full recipe. Everyone wanted more. Definitely a keeper...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcrochte
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this at Christmas, and was the favorite of most guests. This marinade would be great with meat, and other veggies. I imagine we will be using it for kabobs in the summer. Like others suggested, I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I thought it could be less, but my guests like the sweetness. I steamed green beans in advance, and cooked the bacon in advance in a pan. We had ran out of soy sauce, but had packets from past Chinese take out. Seven packets later, I had a great marinade to pour over the green beans. Will definitely make again, but maybe experiment with the proportion of brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
i did what everyone else did and halfed the sugar. its just about my favorite recipe. i can't stop thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States