Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I loved this. I had three out of ten that didn't like the crispness of the green beans. I also didn't have garlic powder so I traded it out for garlic salt. I like salt on my vegetables so this worked out fine. It definitely adds flavor to them. Great recipe and not to time consuming or hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Lincoln
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I now use this recipe for my thanksgiving dinner. I also use fresh green beans that I par boil first. I also add about 1/4 cup of dried cranberries which makes it more "Thanksgiving-ish". Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Pollack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great flavors! We did make some alterations: Chopped up 8 slices of bacon and pan-fried until crispy and rendered. Sauteed 2 pounds of fresh green beans in the bacon drippings. Omitted the butter. Half the amount of sugar. 2 cloves of fresh garlic. Delicious - loved how the sauce made a nice glaze on the bacon and beans! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving feast--even with my 3 year old who won't eat greenbeans! My only change to the recipe was I omitted bacon--my husband doesn't eat pork. (That is a love sacrifice right there!) I imagine it would be amazing with the bacon, but even without it is fantastic. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
i had what i am assuming are the same green beans at a restaurant in northeast ar the last 2 yrs while there on business, and i have tried and tried to find or figure out how they made them......this is it. thank you thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I'm so glad I found this recipe again!! I made it 2 years ago for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!! I lost the recipe ! :( my husband will be so happy I found! It's a great change from you typical green bean casserole! Try it you won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I take it to potlucks and it always goes over well. Make use you use canned green beans with salt. It levels out the Brown Sugar well. I also cut the bason in one inch pieces. Much easier to serve this way. Make sure you mix the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Usually, I make the traditional green bean casserole with the condensed soup and fried onions. I needed to find a gluten free recipe. I subbed gluten-free tamari sauce for the soy sauce and used frozen green beans for the canned ones. It worked out well and will probably be part of our Thanksgiving meal this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I HATE GREEN BEANS!! But this is SO GOOD I can't quit eating it! It's always a hit when I make it. Even my mother-in-law asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Quadrupled this dish for a large party. Everyone raved. Not one bite left. The only change I made was to chop up the bacon and sprinkle it over the top of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States