Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone raved. I made a smaller quantity and used all fresh ingredients. Followed suggestions by other reviewers. My husband keeps asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is really good as long as you don't add too much garlic powder and make sure there's enough brown sugar. Pretty comparable to Texas Roadhouse green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great beans! I used frozen green beans & cut the recipe in 1/2 when cooking for my small family of 3. My picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is now the ONLY green bean recipe I make for company. Thank goodness I can get rid of the nasty casserole with onions on top. Everyone loves this. It's so versatile. I have made exactly as is, or used frozen or fresh beans. I have substituted olive oil for butter for a person allergic to dairy. I have used hormel bacon crumbles. Every time it is a crowd pleaser. I usually use a 16 oz bag of frozen green beans, keep sauce as is and half the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Oh my YUM!! I made this with fresh string beans. I cooked off the bacon dumped most of the fat, then took my onions and sauteed them with the remains of the grease. I used half the amount of sugar. I took someones advice and mixed the beans with the sauce. Half way through I fliped the beans around so there was more of an even flavor. Also with the fresh beans it took longer in cook time about 60 mins with foil!! Thanks for the great treat!! Oh and may I add that my 3 and 5 yr old LOVED THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was a hit! I used fresh green beans and half the sugar as suggested on other reviews. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I halved the sugar and used two big cans instead of 5 little ones, but this recipe was amazing when I shared it for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I don't like the usual green bean casserole. These seemed a little to sweet. But I just lessened the sugar amount a little. Perfect! Most liked it better than the other green bean stuff! Definitely will be making these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fanastic but I didn't have any bacon so I used leftover ham. Still really good. My only problem was using fresh green beans. I covered them with foil like another person suggested and cooked for 40 minutes in the oven. They were still raw. I had to microwave them to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States