Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas and it was a hit! I used fresh green beans and half the sugar as suggested on other reviews. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I halved the sugar and used two big cans instead of 5 little ones, but this recipe was amazing when I shared it for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I don't like the usual green bean casserole. These seemed a little to sweet. But I just lessened the sugar amount a little. Perfect! Most liked it better than the other green bean stuff! Definitely will be making these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cancerfighter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fanastic but I didn't have any bacon so I used leftover ham. Still really good. My only problem was using fresh green beans. I covered them with foil like another person suggested and cooked for 40 minutes in the oven. They were still raw. I had to microwave them to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were so good and easy. Would not change a thing about the recipe. (maybe steam fresh green beans ) but this was too easy to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe! I actually just fried all the ingredients together and didn't worry about putting it in the oven! The whole family loved it! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basketball Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Wow! Made this instead of green bean casserole on Thanksgiving. Really easy to make and really good. My only change was that I used the Splenda/brown sugar. Will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
wow. I want to use this instead of the green bean casserole this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
5 star I tried this recipe two years ago and my family loved them. My grandson which is in high school says this is his favorite which means its a must have for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. Wouldn't change a thing about it....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Easy to make and delicious! I used uncured applewood smoked bacon. My only change would be to try and squeeze another piece or two of bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States