Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I'm so glad I found this recipe again!! I made it 2 years ago for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!! I lost the recipe ! :( my husband will be so happy I found! It's a great change from you typical green bean casserole! Try it you won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I take it to potlucks and it always goes over well. Make use you use canned green beans with salt. It levels out the Brown Sugar well. I also cut the bason in one inch pieces. Much easier to serve this way. Make sure you mix the sauce well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Usually, I make the traditional green bean casserole with the condensed soup and fried onions. I needed to find a gluten free recipe. I subbed gluten-free tamari sauce for the soy sauce and used frozen green beans for the canned ones. It worked out well and will probably be part of our Thanksgiving meal this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I HATE GREEN BEANS!! But this is SO GOOD I can't quit eating it! It's always a hit when I make it. Even my mother-in-law asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Quadrupled this dish for a large party. Everyone raved. Not one bite left. The only change I made was to chop up the bacon and sprinkle it over the top of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were very good. I made with ribs and potatoe salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Have made this recipe many times. Family requests for birthdays and holidays. If you are a person who likes there beans on crisp side this is not for you. Have used canned as recipe states and also my homemade canned. Family loves both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was amazing. It got my 12 year old to eat two helpings of green beans which is unheard of for him to eat even one! I liked them tho they are a bit too sweet as written. I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Hit of the party. Everyone was surprised about how good it was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivonne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! I've made this recipe dozens of times and everyone loves it each and every time. In fact, this is the one dish that I am always asked to bring for family functions. After sharing the recipe with my sister-in-law, she added raw chicken breasts in with the beans before baking and the results were wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States