Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is really yummy. My 2 yr.old loves my green beans but he wouldn't eat these. I was suprised being they are sweet. Guess he just prefers my garlic butter family green beans. These are yummy tho and really good for something different. And I too could drink this sauce...LOL Oh yeah,my husband was saying this sauce would be awesome on pork chops. When we try it I will post and let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were excellent, though I did a few modifications. I only used 2 T. of raw, organic honey, 1 T. brown sugar, 6 T. of tamari sauce, and sauteed a couple of real garlic cloves and a little onion. Also used turkey bacon and fresh green beans instead. They were fantastic. I think if you used all of the brown sugar they would be WAY too sweet. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I cut wayyy back on the sugar but it was still much too sweet for my taste. Husband wasn't very enthusiastic, and the leftovers went uneaten. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband loved these, but I thought they were too greasy. This may have been my fault though in not cooking the bacon long enough before laying it on the beans. I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, which used 2 cans of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Cooked this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I did half the sugar and tear the bacon into pieces rather than laying the strips of bacon across the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I had 10 guests over on the weekend and they all loved this recipe. I too reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 cup & let the beans soak for about 1 hour before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This has been a hit wherever I've taken it. I really cut down on the sugar..maybe even half as much. I diced the bacon then cooked it in the micro. I cooked it as a holiday dish using 5 cans of green beans and increased the rest accordingly. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda in Alaska
Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Really good! Next time I will saute some sweet onions for about a minute then add to the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Fabulous! I cut the recipe in half and cooked in an 8x8 and there were no leftovers! Super easy and so good. I didn't cut back on the sugar like some suggested and I thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
We didn't like these green beans much and I was disappointed. I think it was too much soy sauce for our tastes, so I may try to tweak it and make again. If you don't love soy sauce, this may not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States