Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! I made these for a family get-together and there was not a bean left...and the best part is my grand-babies ate the biggest share. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
a big hit. I crumbled up the bacon afterwards before serving, and it was VERY well received. First time I've seen both my boyfriend and his son eat all the of the vegetables before starting on the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Uhrlaub

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Good recipe. Nice to have a new preparation for green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this for the family when my brother came home to visit. Everyone liked it so much they asked me to make it for Christmas dinner a couple weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a great potluck recipe that can be modified easily. I used one of those bulk-sized cans of green beans, drained it, and put in a large bowl. For the bacon, I cut 7 slices into 1-inch pieces and sauteed them with 1/2 of a chopped onion until they were both partially cooked. I mixed the other ingredients together, using only 6 teaspoons of light soy sauce, and then stirred them into the green beans with the onion and bacon to coat all of it before I poured it all into a 11x15 baking pan. They cooked just 30 minutes, and really could have cooked less. They were delicious and made a LOT. Yes, they are soft, and yes, they are sweet. They're canned green beans with brown sugar in them, so that's not surprising. Even though I used more green beans than the recipe called for, I didn't increase the sauce and it ended up tasting just right. Thanks for a great recipe - and as an Arkansan, I love the name of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe! My family really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These are good. I used frozen beans and cooked them on the stove first. So once I put them in the oven with the other ingredients, I didn't leave them in for 40 minutes. Since canned beans are already soft, I would recommend not leaving them in the oven that long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was the most fantastic Green Bean side dish that I have ever served. I got rave reviews from family and from guest at a dinner party. The were looking for more when it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States