Arjun's Lime Chicken Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. However, I made one main change. My husband is not a rice lover, so I substituted orzo pasta. For those of you who have the same situation, or for a nice change of pace, here's how: Just use 1 cup uncooked orzo and one can of chicken broth. No more liquid needed, and keep the rest of the recipe the same, cooking for approx. 15-20 minutes until liquid is absorbed. The previous reviewer didn't know what to serve it with but I think any chicken recipe would do. I made Easy Honey Mustard Chicken w/ Mozzarella and the flavors melded perfectly. Since I was making chicken, I ignored the chicken part of this recipe, making it much less time consuming. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was simply FANTASTIC! I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical after reading the previous one but then I went ahead anyway. The flavors blend in beautifully and everyone in my family loved it! I think you should use your judgement while preparing as it is quite a flexible dish. I added peas and julienned carrots to make it look more colorful. Its a must keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We loved this and make it weekly. The only thing I do different is add buttermilk to the marinade overnight to make it juicy. We also grill the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Wow, the texture and flavor of this rice is outstanding. I did not make the chicken that goes along with the recipe. I did not have turmeric, but just added a few dashed of curry powder and added 2 cups of chicken broth and 1/2 cup water. Very creamy and extremely flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Great dish! I made double the amount, because I wanted to put 2 chicken breasts... and now we'll be eating it all week :) We ate it with chicken on the side, but I think it can definately be a dish on it's own. The cilantro gives it a nice light taste... we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe. It tasted like we had went out to an Indian Restaraunt. I made curry vegetables as a side dish, even though this chicke dish is an entire meal in itself. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was easy to make and was fresh tasting. I substituted turkey for the chicken breasts and it was fine. Served with the Beautiful Salad recipe and crusty bread for a delicious easy meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
All those flavorful fresh ingredients, and this just tastes awful when it's done. I followed the recipe exactly. It turns out to be bitter, tasteless, moldable paste. No one would take more than a forkful. I am SO disappointed! If you DO make this, be generous with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This dish tasted amazing! I have never cooked with tumeric before this and thought I would give this recipe a try, so glad I did! My husband came home from work and could smell all these wondeful flavors before he was even in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was great, but I doubled the lime juice and the chicken stock... because I didn't like that there wasn't much liquid... i kind of made it into a soup. But I loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States