Arjun's Lime Chicken Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought this was a pretty good dish, unfortunately the rice didn't turn out well, so that affected my rating. Overall though the chicken was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was easy to make and was fresh tasting. I substituted turkey for the chicken breasts and it was fine. Served with the Beautiful Salad recipe and crusty bread for a delicious easy meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Loved it! will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
How such tasty ingredients could combine to make such a tasteless dish. Eatable but barely (I followed the recipe exactly). Threw the rest out. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe and will be making it often in the future. The only things I did differently, just to cut the cooking time down, was to use Uncle Bens Ready Rice with Brown and Wild rice. I then used just enough water and chicken stock to make it a little thinner than the consistency that I wanted (because it will thicken slightly). No need to boil the rice for the twenty some minutes. I also only used 1/2 of a lime and that was plenty since I wasn't boiling any extra off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We loved this and make it weekly. The only thing I do different is add buttermilk to the marinade overnight to make it juicy. We also grill the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was simply FANTASTIC! I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical after reading the previous one but then I went ahead anyway. The flavors blend in beautifully and everyone in my family loved it! I think you should use your judgement while preparing as it is quite a flexible dish. I added peas and julienned carrots to make it look more colorful. Its a must keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
All those flavorful fresh ingredients, and this just tastes awful when it's done. I followed the recipe exactly. It turns out to be bitter, tasteless, moldable paste. No one would take more than a forkful. I am SO disappointed! If you DO make this, be generous with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe. It tasted like we had went out to an Indian Restaraunt. I made curry vegetables as a side dish, even though this chicke dish is an entire meal in itself. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Great dish! I made double the amount, because I wanted to put 2 chicken breasts... and now we'll be eating it all week :) We ate it with chicken on the side, but I think it can definately be a dish on it's own. The cilantro gives it a nice light taste... we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States