Arica's Green Beans and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LauriSuchey
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I really, really liked this one and will be making it again. Even the younger ones (ages 4 and 8) loved it and ate every bit. I'm not sure if next time I will melt the feta with it as written or just sprinkle it on top and serve like that. It sure does look prettier when just sprinkled. Nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! My 3 year old cannot get enough of these beans. I omit the bell pepper because he wouldn't eat it if it was in there. Sometimes when I don't have white wine or chicken stock, I just use water for the liquid and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was easy to make while juggling a couple of other dishes. I used a chardonnay and could taste it fine. It did make a difference. Overall, it was quite good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used vegetable broth instead of white wine because that is what I had on hand. It was yummy, and the kids ate them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Thrilled to find this recipe...it is great AND bonus factors...it's very attractive to serve AND it's very quick & easy! What do you want from a recipe?? The green beans, red pepper & feta really were wonderful combo! I did use the wine and could certainly tell I was cooking with wine... but could I really taste it when eating...not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Like one other mentioned you can't detect any addition of wine. However it has a good taste. My husband loved it. And I don't really like green beans but I liked them this way. So it passed my taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made eating green beans way more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Couldn’t detect the addition of wine, even tho’ I used (substantially) more than the recipe called for. Therefore, if you’re a white wine drinker (and I am not) I would suggest you drink it instead and enjoy. Still, this was quite nice, both in flavor and in eye appeal. To keep feta-detesting Hubs happy I substituted ricotta salata (I’ve psyched him into thinking there’s a HUGE difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States