Argentine Chimichurri Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a very nice bread. I did use fresh herbs rather than dried and I think that next time I will increase the herbs. I did use the original amount of cayenne and garlic and thought that these would need to be increased also. We did enjoy though. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very tastey! The spices add this great savory complex quality. I'll definitively make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
MMMMM! Different but great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent bread! Nice crumb, moist and so flavorful. Great sandwich bread. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This bread smells wonderful. Y made it without a bread machine. You can feel almost every ingredient in this flavor. I like chimichurri sauce and I like this bread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Really good, but sort of a specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
An excellent base recipe that I'll use again. It wasn't nearly as spicy as some of the reviews led me to expect and I used 4 cloves through the press. Maybe my spices are too old. Sliced nicely, low crumb, still a good loaf after a few days. I used flax instead of wheat bran and didn't notice any ill effects on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I took this to a supper club. I followed the directions except I replaced the wheat germ with Quinoa (I could't find wheat germ). I then used the dough cycle on my bread machine and then made 24 rolls. I let them rise for an hour and they didn't move! I cooked them anyway as others suggested. I was very disappointed in my hockey pucks. I hope it was just my yeast? Was it the Quinoa? However, lots seemed to enjoy the flavor of my hocky pucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yummy. I use less pepper than called for. This is a great bread for the breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States