Argentine Chimichurri Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family loves this bread! I make fresh bread almost daily, but this is the first time I made a new recipe twice in one day. The first loaf was intended for my son to take to his Spanish class, but my family ate it with dinner because they couldn't resist, so I made another one for him to take. Made in the bread machine on dough cycle, shaped the loaf and baked in my oven at 350 for 30 min. Followed the recipe as written, except subbed red wine vinegar for the white, wheat germ for the wheat bran, and used all-purpose flour as that was what I had on hand. The dough is sticky, but is easily worked with a small amount of flour. The finished loaf is light and full of flavor. It also fills the kitchen and the house the best aroma as it mixes and bakes. Mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A definite 5 star bread. I'm still getting the hang of making bread (either by hand or with a bread machine), but this came out perfect. The blend of spices was just right. I found the amount of cayenne perfect, but if you do enjoy spicy foods I think adding more cayenne would work well. It was even better the next day toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I had to add another cup of flour to this very wet sticky dough. Final product was gummy and not worth keeping the recipe. And, yes I know how to bake bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a very nice bread. I did use fresh herbs rather than dried and I think that next time I will increase the herbs. I did use the original amount of cayenne and garlic and thought that these would need to be increased also. We did enjoy though. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very tastey! The spices add this great savory complex quality. I'll definitively make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
MMMMM! Different but great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Excellent bread! Nice crumb, moist and so flavorful. Great sandwich bread. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This bread smells wonderful. Y made it without a bread machine. You can feel almost every ingredient in this flavor. I like chimichurri sauce and I like this bread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Really good, but sort of a specific taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States