Argentine Chimichurri Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jlarson7000
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Wow, I was surprised at how lite this bread turned out. Sometimes my homemade breads are to dense for my taste. Everyone including my 2 year old loved this bread, very good with roast beef! I added 2 more cloves of garlic as some users suggested and since I didn't have wheat bran I used wheat germ. A little more salt, like 1/4 tsp. helps the flavor. Also, I think the bread flour is very important, don't substitute. I used the bread machine for the 1st rise and sometime during the second rise I transferred to a bread pan. Then I set my oven on proof and placed the bread in with a sauce pan of very hot water. It rose very fast!! I left the bread in while the oven was preheating to 350 and then baked for 20 minutes. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! It has quite a kick. I upped the cayenne by just a bit and I mixed fresh and dried oregano together. I also upped the garlic by adding another small clove. I used the dough setting on my machine, then took it out and shaped the dough into four small individual-sized loaves. I let it rise for another hour then baked it in my oven at 350* for about 40 minutes. The crust and texture were perfect! My Argentinian friend said it was most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
The first time I made this I stuck everything in the bread machine because I was leaving for work and didn't have time to make it by hand. When I pulled the loaf out of the machine it had fallen and had a funny texture. I made it again by hand and left out the vinegar, baked it in a 9x5 pan at 400 and it came out perfect. I doubled the cayenne and still couldn't taste it, and upped the herbs and spices by maybe half. The flavor was good, but it tasted just a lot like any regular herb bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I didn't change a thing and I thought this bread was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I honestly can't IMAGINE that anyone could be disappointed in this bread, it is truly phenomenal!! I add extra garlic (4 cloves total) but otherwise stick to the recipe exactly. YUM! Everyone in my family looks forward to 'leftovers night' ever since I started baking this bread to accompany it. I let my bread machine do all the work (kneading & both rises) & then transfer to a bread pan to bake in the oven (30 minutes at 400 degrees)--I just prefer the shape of oven-baked bread. Any doubts, ignore them! You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This bread was amazing, and it came out huge! We absolutely ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Excellent bread! Flavorful, spicy, perfect texture. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mesic, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5mile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
small loaf but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
What a fantastic recipe. Foolproof and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States