Argentine Chimichurri Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, but not as great as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very nice. Flavorful, that's for certain, and I didn't think it was too spicy. I thought it was rather easy too, and don't be afraid of all of the ingredients--if you cook a lot, you should have most everything. I baked in the oven at 375 for 40 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Really awesome bread as is. I didn't change anything. It took a bit longer to rise than I had anticipate, but I've read that garlic can inhibit yeast. Not a big deal. Completely worth it!! Excellent with lots of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a crusty and flavorful bread, great for sandwiches that contain only vegetables! The moisture in flour varies, so I begin with only 3/4 cup of water and add more by the teaspoon if it's needed to form a good-looking smooth ball of dough. I used cider vinegar and nobody arrested me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
YUMMY!! I ended up using rice vinegar since I didn't have any white wine vinegar but it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good and spicy! I baked this hearty dense loaf with whole wheat flour instead of bread flour and honey instead of sugar at 375 for 35 minutes. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My family loves this bread! I make fresh bread almost daily, but this is the first time I made a new recipe twice in one day. The first loaf was intended for my son to take to his Spanish class, but my family ate it with dinner because they couldn't resist, so I made another one for him to take. Made in the bread machine on dough cycle, shaped the loaf and baked in my oven at 350 for 30 min. Followed the recipe as written, except subbed red wine vinegar for the white, wheat germ for the wheat bran, and used all-purpose flour as that was what I had on hand. The dough is sticky, but is easily worked with a small amount of flour. The finished loaf is light and full of flavor. It also fills the kitchen and the house the best aroma as it mixes and bakes. Mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A definite 5 star bread. I'm still getting the hang of making bread (either by hand or with a bread machine), but this came out perfect. The blend of spices was just right. I found the amount of cayenne perfect, but if you do enjoy spicy foods I think adding more cayenne would work well. It was even better the next day toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I had to add another cup of flour to this very wet sticky dough. Final product was gummy and not worth keeping the recipe. And, yes I know how to bake bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States