Arangini (Italian Rice Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Amazing! Love everything about this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Kids and hubby fought over these... very tasty. I used pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Too much trouble to make for little taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A lot of work, which is why i gave it only 4 stars, still really good though. if i would have known better, i would have just used the left-over brown rice in the fridge and added garlic to the already cooked rice rather than spending the extra hour plus cooking and cooling new rice just so it can have garlic cloves and a bay leaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My son was in the mood for Rice Balls and this recipe was just what we were looking for. I thought all the taste was great and we enjoyed it very much. I will make them again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was okay but not great. We liked all of the ingredients but they didn't have that "wow!" factor when combined in this dish. It was kind of difficult to put together and not really worth the effort. If we make it again, we'll change it, adding more garlic, parmesan, black pepper, etc.--more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just to let you know....you can stop after the balls are formed and rolled in bread crumbs. Simply cover them in one layer and put in fridge. Bring to room temp before frying them. Maybe they even held together better because of the refrigeration. 24 balls means they are pretty big...I like them when they are about 2 bite size for an appetizer. I make about 35-40. Saw these for sale on the street in Sicily and they were as big as naval oranges. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judije5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I LOVE rice balls and was so excited when i saw this recipe. i adjusted this to my taste and it came out yummy. I put mozzarella cheese in the middle of this and it came out so good. I think i will put chicken in the middle next time and dip in marinara sauce. thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I had my doubts but these came out really good. A lot of work, but if you make enough of them at a time it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
For the most part this was good. I did need more eggs to dip balls in and there wasn't that much flavor. Next time, I will spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States