Arancini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
5 stars for flavor, but had to take a star away because of how frustrating these were to make. I chilled it quite a while, as other suggested, but it only helped a little bit. I ended up making the balls larger (maybe 3 tablespoons) and they were SOO much easier to shape. I will definitely be doing them larger from now on. Otherwise, they were VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only thing I did differently was to omit the peas and ham (personal preference and used panko instead of regular bread crumbs. It was absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved it, I followed the recipe except I did crumble some bacon into it and used a large scallion instead of a small onion. I let it sit in the bowl for about a half hour to cool. I made sure to use the arborio rice because it's so much more sticky. A trick I found that helped a lot in forming the balls was to rinse and dry my hands between each - time consuming but made forming them much easier. Also, I used small cut pieces of string mozzarella for the center. Might try a stronger cheese the next time for extra flavor. For dipping sauce I think caesar dressing is an interesting twist on the traditional tomato based sauces. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Perfect, def need to cool before making the balls. This made 14 as started out too big, but all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Forget the prep time and cook time of 55 minutes. More like double that. To get 18 servings from this amount, the balls would have to be so small that the rice would not hold together. I made them bigger and cooled the risotto overnight. Only got 7 larger balls. Good taste and I will be doing this again - but maybe double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Amazing - these were absolutely delicious. I had made cheese risotto and had a little left over so I used that and started at step 3. I added one egg and a little cream to the left over risotto and stuffed them with bacon I had fried and chopped and shredded mozzarella then covered in flour, dipped in the rest of egg and cream and then covered with panko and fried. They were gone, all of them, in five minutes... perfect and I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very time consuming to make, but definitely worth it.. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was really high maintenance and once my risotto cooled a bit, it was difficult for the balls to keep form. The flavor was pretty good with the ones I got done in time, but to me it was too much effort for the final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States