April's Roasted Red Pepper Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Had this for a party and thought it was awesome. I used homemade roaster peppers so the amount I put in was probably a little more than what was called for. I prepared it in a food processor and everything blended well. The hardest part was rolling it in the parsley. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I thought this was awesome. My "pinch" of cayenne was more like 1/4 teaspoon and I increased the garlic powder as well. I didn't use as much parsley as this called for. This makes a very nice cheese ball (or egg at Easter time). Everyone loved it! Thank you April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This turned out excellent. Easy to make and everyone loved it at our anniversary celebration! No changes needed to the recipe; the directions are clear and as listed, it makes an excellent cheese ball. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was great! I used more garlic salt, cayenne, and roasted red peppers than the recipe called for, but I loved it! I also rolled it in fresh cilantro instead of parsley because I like cilantro more and I had alredy chosen to make mine a bit spicier, so I though cilantro would give it a good kick and it did. Try this recipe, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was my very first cheese ball, and it was a hit! Everyone at work loved it, even the guy who stated he didn't like cheese balls. I did tweak it a bit, having read the prior reviews so I added 1tbp of spicy brown mustard and rolled it in a combination of toasted almonds and parsley. This recipes is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This cheese ball's red and green colors make it perfect for the holidays...I made it for a Christmas Eve party and it was a hit. Use light cream cheese to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was really a snap to put together. I know the recipe calls for chopping the red peppers and adding at the end, but to hide them from my children (who wouldn't eat this if they saw peppers) I dumped all the ingrediens (except parsley) in the food processor. The taste is wonderful, it reminded me of the pimento cheese spread thats so wonderful and costly... ALL my kids loved this and I can see this would be equally delicious rolled in chopped pecans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a good cheese ball. After I added all listed ingredients (Except the nuts to roll the ball in) I found something lacking. There was no Zip. So I added 1/2 teaspoon of Dijon Mustard. WOW What a great difference. That is why I am giving this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Wow, brought it to work and got rave reviews. I made it a cheese spread instead of a ball just for portability issues (so instead of shaping it I scooped it into tupperware). Only changes (other than the shape) were: 1)as another reviewer reccomended, used a Mexican 4 cheese mix 2) added a little extra pepper and garlic. De-Lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made this for an anniversary party and had lots of great comments about it! I didn't have cayenne pepper on hand, so I used a couple of dashes of Tabasco. I also used the shredded Mexican 4-cheese blend (my personal fav) instead of shredded Cheddar. This has a taste similar to pimiento cheese, so to make sure it had more of a cheese ball taste, I added a little minced onion, seasoned salt, and large spoonful of Dijonaise (Dijon mayo-blend). I'd refrigerate overnight to ensure the flavors meld. It's such a pretty cheese ball, next time I might not roll in nuts or parsley! The recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States